Groundwater Assessment Program Contact Information

 

 

The Geological Survey of Alabama is located on the University of Alabama campus in Walter B. Jones Hall, with the Groundwater Assessment Program offices located on the ground floor.

 

Please contact any of the staff members below for information requests.


Marlon Cook, Director

mcook@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3692

 

Amye S. Hinson, Environmental Scientist

ahinson@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3577

 

Steve Jennings, Geologist

sjennings@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3543

 

Neil Moss, Geologist

nmoss@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3557

 

Mac McKinney, Geologist

mmckinney@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3549

 

Ralph Norman, Geologist

rnorman@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3587

 

Gheorghe Ponta, Geologist

gponta@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3609

 

Alana Rogers, GIS Specialist

arogers@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3567

 

Michael Smith, Geologist

msmith@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3724

 

Arthur McLin III, Scientific Aide

amclin@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3544

 

Bob Meintzer, Head Chemist

bmeintzer@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3594

 

Mirza Beg, Chemist

mbeg@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3624

 

Rick Wagner, Chemist

rwagner@gsa.state.al.us

205-247-3622

 

 


GSASGAP Logo

GSAGAP Information

Lillian Swamp

Current Research Projects

Real Time Well

Real Time Monitoring Program

Well

Periodic Monitoring Program

 

image 5
  1. Continuous Monitoring Wells

Maps/GIS

Maps/GIS

Publications

Publications

Cahaba River Lillies

Water Information

Coastal Groundwater Sampling

Well Records

image 10

Coming Soon

Thank you for visiting the Groundwater Assessment Program