Groundwater Assessment Program

GAP Logo

Groundwater Assessment Program (GAP)

Marlon Cook, Director

Groundwater Assessment Program
›› Water Facts
›› GSAGAP Information

Research Program Elements
›› GSAGAP Current Research
   Projects

Information Distribution
›› Real-time monitoring wells
›› Periodic monitoring wells
›› Scanned well records
›› Aquifer Recharge Areas of        Alabama

Reports
›› Selected water-related    publications by county
›› GSA on-line reports
›› Open-file Reports


 

Contact Information

Marlon Cook, Director
mcook@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3692

Amye S. Hinson
ahinson@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3577

Steve Jennings, Geologist
sjennings@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3543

Neil Moss, Geologist
nmoss@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3557

Mac McKinney, Geologist
mmckinney@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3549

Ralph Norman, Geologist
rnorman@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3587

Alana Rogers, GIS Specialist
arogers@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3567

Michael Smith, Geologist
ksmith@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3724

Arthur McLin III, Scientific Aide
amclin@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3544

Bob Meintzer, Head Chemist
bmeintzer@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3594

Mirza Beg, Chemist
mbeg@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3624

Rick Wagner, Chemist
rwagner@gsa.state.al.us
205-247-3622

 

The Geological Survey of Alabama in located on the University of Alabama campus, Walter B. Jones Hall. The Groundwater Assessment Program offices are located on the ground floor, rooms 11, 12, 15, 16, and 28.

Ask a Geologist

Your Name: *
Your Email: *

Question:


Please enter your name
Please enter an email address

Copyright © 2010 GSA | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Statement | Español | Disclaimer